Clock Tower Sketch

got the shape of the top wrong on the large one, so had to try again (the small one).

kharkivsketch5

These golden tops were tricky, because painting them I needed to shadow yellow. Yellow is a difficult color to darken. I did have my valiant Payne’s gray with me, but just for the sake of art I painted the tops with three primaries (in this case, transparent lemon yellow, quinacridone rose and indanthrone blue). Basically, I used violet to neutralize yellow.

2 thoughts on “Clock Tower Sketch

Leave a Reply

